October 2020

06/11/2020

October finally saw me compete in my first multisport race since November 2019 at the Clumber Park Duathlon. It involved a 4 mile cross-country run followed by 23 mile bike and then another 4 mile cross-country run to finish. It was a rolling-start so I never really knew exactly what position I was in so I just had to push hard from the start to the finish. The transitions went well considering my lack of racing and I was especially pleased with my run legs. Unfortunately, I had a slight mechanical on the bike, where I had to stop to fix the front brake, which added on a bit of time. However, overall, I was please with my performance. I finished 1st U25 and 6th overall.

Unfortunately, it looks as though my swimming training will have to stop for a while once again but my cycling and running training is still going strong.

Jack Powis | All rights reserved 2020
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started