December 2020

24/12/2020

The highlight of December was a 10k running TT race on 6th December at Castle Combe race circuit. I got 35:25 (a 1 minute PB) in freezing conditions so was pretty happy with that. It's only the second time I've ever done a 10k run on its own without it being part of a triathlon or duathlon so it was good to get some sort of time, although, I definitely want to go sub 35 next year.

The other point of note is that I have just been accepted into the Gloucester Masters Swimming Club at the start of this month. I already feel like getting on the feet of people who are slightly better than me is really going to improve my swimming.

I am just going into an off-season period of less structured training for a few weeks before getting back to my normal training plan at the end of January.

Jack Powis | All rights reserved 2020
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started